humming Laterally: From the world of songs

It is said that The history of a people is found in its songs. Through ages, humankind expressed their deep inexpressible secrets, their unarticulated thoughts, their unfulfilled dreams, their deepest angst, their joyous moment, their emptiness…in the melody of songs.

What more then the King himself, Elvis Presley has to say…’I learned very early in life that: “Without a song, the day would never end; without a friend, a man ain’t got a friend; without a song, the road would never bend- without a song” So I keep singing a song.’

Song is the harmony where life dwells…song is what all skin colors in the world listen in unison…song is melancholic yet victorious…song dries tears, yet makes people cry…As we breathe air does our soul breathe songs

This post brings lines from various songs which are true and painful…Yet!!! you’ll always cherish…

…I hope you’ll like this lateral collage!!!

They knew it well…

Imagine there’s no Heaven…It’s easy if you try, no hell below us…Above us only sky…Imagine all the people living for today…Imagine there’s no countries, it isn’t hard to do…Nothing to kill or die for and no religion too…Imagine all the people…Living life in peace…

You may say that I’m a dreamer…But I’m not the only one…I hope someday you’ll join us …And the world will be as one – (Singer: John Lennon Track: Imagine)

People killin’, people dyin’, children hurt and you hear them cryin’…Can you practice what you preach, and would you turn the other cheek…Father, Father, Father help us…Send some guidance from above…’Cause people got me, got me questionin’…Where is the love – (Lyrics Justin Timberlake, William Adams, Singer: Black Eyed Pea, Track: Where is the love)

Hey there mister, can you tell me what happened to the seeds I’ve sown …Can you give me a reason sir as to why they’ve never grown…They’ve just blown around from town to town till they’re back out on these fields…Where they fall from my hand…Back into the dirt of this hard land – (Singer: Brue Spring Steen Track: This hard land)

The hills were alive with wildflowers and I was as wild, even wilder than they…For at least I could run, they just died in the sun and I refused to just wither in place…Just a wild mountain rose, needing freedom to grow so I ran fearing not where I’d go…When a flower grows wild, it can always survive…Wildflowers don’t care where they grow – (Singer: Dolly Parton Track: Wildflowers)

If I should stumble on my moment in time…How will I know…If the story’s written on my face, does it show…Am I strong enough to walk on water…Smart enough to come in out of the rain…Or am I a fool…going where the wind blows – (Singer: Mr. Big Track: Going where the wind blows)

The young ones…Darling were the young ones… And young ones shouldn’t be afraid…To live, love…While the flame is strong…For we won’t be the young ones very long – (Singer: Cliff Richards Track: The young ones)

Promise me, son, not to do the things I’ve done…Walk away from trouble if you can…It wont mean you’re weak if you turn the other cheek…I hope you’re old enough to understand: Son, you don’t have to fight to be a man…

I promised you, dad, not to do the things you done…I walk away from trouble when I can…Now please don’t think I’m weak, I didn’t turn the other cheek, And papa, I sure hope you understand: Sometimes you gotta fight when you’re a man(Lyrics: Roger Bowling & Billy Edd Wheeler Singer: Kenny Rogers Track: Coward of the county)

Glory days, well they’ll pass you by…Glory days…in the wink of a young girl’s eye…Glory days, glory days – (Singer: Bruce Spring Steen Track: Glory days)

Its not having what you want…it’s wanting what you’ve got – (Singer: Sheryl Crow, Track: Soak up the sun)

And they know what love is…

The smile on your face lets me know that you need me…There’s a truth in your eyes saying you’ll never leave me…The touch of your hand says you’ll catch me…Whenever I fall…You say it best…When you say Nothing at all – (Lyrics: Paul Overstreet & Don Schlitlz, Singer: Ronan Keating, Track: When you say nothing at all)

Havin’ my baby…What a lovely way of sayin’ how much you love me…Havin’ my baby…What a lovely way of sayin’ what you’re thinkin’ of me…I can see it, face is glowin’…I can see in your eyes I’m happy you know it…That you’re havin’ my baby – (Singer: Paul Anka Track: Having my baby)

Saying I love you, is not the words I want to hear from you…It’s not that I want you, Not to say, but if you only knew how easy, it would be to show me how you feel…More than words is all you have to do to make it real…Then you wouldn’t have to say that you love me…Cos Id already know – (Lyrics: Garry Cherone Singer: Extreme Track: More then words)

I hate how much I love you gurl…I can’t stand how much I need you gurl… but I Just can’t let you go (Lyrics: Schaffer Smith, Singer: Rihana & Ne Yo, Track: Hate that I love you)

Bitter it has to be…After all its two different souls

The first cut is the deepest, baby I know…The first cut is the deepest…But when it comes to being lucky he’s cursed…When it comes to lovin’ me he’s worst – (Lyrics: Yusef Islam, Singer: Sheryl Crow, Track: The first cut is the deepest)

We can’t go on together…With suspicious minds…And we can’t build our dreams…On suspicious minds …So, if an old friend I know…Drops by to say hello…Would I still see suspicion in your eyes? – (Lyrics & Singer: Elvis Presley Track: Suspicious Mind)

The love I know I took for granted…Until she walked out of my door…Too little too late to say I’m sorry…’Cause she’s not cryin’ anymore…She’s not cryin’ anymore…She ain’t lonely any longer…There’s a smile upon her face…A new love takes my place…She’s not cryin’ anymore – (Lyrics: Billy Ray Cyrus, Buddy Cannon & Terry Shelton Singer: Billy Ray Cyrus Track: She’s not crying anymore)

Where is our yesterday…You and I could use it right now…But if this is goodbye…Just take my heart when you go…I don’t have the need for it anymore…I’ll always love you, but you’re too hard to hold…Just take my heart when you go – (Singer: Mr. Big Track: Just take my heart)

You’re way too beautiful girl…That’s why it’ll never work – (Singer: Sean Kingston, Track: Beautiful Girls)

Love can be vain sometime…

Some fools think of happiness, blissfulness, togetherness…Some fools fool themselves…I guess they’re not fooling me…I know it isn’t true,…I know it isn’t true…Love is just a lie…Made to make you blue…Love hurts, ooh,ooh love hurts…Ooh,ooh love hurts – (Lyrics: Boudleaux Bryant, Singer: Nazareth Track: Love hurts)

What`s love got to do, got to do with it…What`s love but a sweet old fashioned notion…What`s love got to do, got to do with it…Who needs a heart when a heart can be broken – (Lyrics: Graham Hamilton Lyle & Terry Britten, Singer: Tina turner Track: What’s love got to do it)

Adios!!!

Boi

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

